Me Too, Flower!, Initial Thoughts

29 Oct

Update: This is now finished and reviewed.

This was recommended to me by Crazy for Kdrama, and since we share similar tastes I tried out a couple of episodes. And, of course, I liked it. So now I’m officially watching it and will write a review once I finish. If you’d like to see my reactions as I watch, you can check out my Facebook page [edit: Facebook is great for posting thoughts as they happen, but not so great for checking out archives, so I’ll be posting compilations of my Facebook posts to my Tumblr as well].

I’ve watched about two and a half episodes so far, and it has promise. Bong Sun is cynical and angry, but you can see that she has heart. Jae Hee is having fun pushing her buttons, mostly because he’s bored, and she’s good entertainment when she’s angry. I like that once he sees her vulnerable side, he backs off just a little bit, but not too much.

There are some interesting side stories coming together as well. Some connected with him, some with her, some with both. Side note: It’s amazing how all these people are coincidentally connected. Big cities must have a smaller population than I thought.

Synopsis

(via Dramafever)

Me Too, Flower is a delightful, fresh romantic comedy about the power of love to defeat cynicism and boredom. Bong Sun (Lee Ji Ah of ATHENA) goes through the paces of her job as a police officer, but her heart clearly isn’t in it. Frustrated at being passed over for a promotion, she has a very public breakdown and ends up being struck by a motorcycle driven by the handsome young Jae Hee (Yoon Si Yoon of Baker King Kim Tak Goo). Jae Hee is a straight-talking low-level employee at a posh clothing store, and even though she hates him at first, Bong Sun soon comes to see that there’s a lot more to this guy than meets the eye. Co-starring Lee Gi Kwang as a new recruit shadowing Bong Soo, Me Too, Flower is a brisk and lovable drama.

Where to Watch

DramaFever

Viki

Trailer

3 Responses to “Me Too, Flower!, Initial Thoughts”

  1. Crazy For Kdrama November 19, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    Yay! I’m glad you’re enjoying it. I knew it was going to be a good show when the heroine bits the hero…

    • cherrycordial November 19, 2012 at 10:21 am #

      Yep, she’s such an interesting character, it keeps me watching just to see how she’ll turn out. Not that it’s hard to watch Yoon Si Yoon, either. I really like how complex his character is, too, but I’m more invested in hers right now.

      • Crazy For Kdrama November 20, 2012 at 8:00 am #

        Yeah, if you’re only a couple episodes in, he’s just the regular smart-ass hero, but he gets crunchy layers. And Yoon Shi Yoon….

Leave a Reply

