OKC: Stars Falling From the Sky

31 Dec

Well, we had some interesting results from our first Operation: Kdrama Chat. Pretty much all of us were disappointed with the drama, but we loved being able to discuss it afterward, so we’re gonna do another.

We put up a poll, and the victim winner was Stars Falling From the Sky. I’ve never seen it, but several others have and give it a good recommendation. We have some fun, snarky people in our group, so I think we’ll have an interesting discussion.

Everyone is welcome, so please feel free to join us on our Facebook group!

Thanks to Stephanie at Crazy for Kdrama and Laurie ADGirl for joining me in this adventure 🙂

Synopsis

(via Wikipedia)

Jin Pal Gang (Choi Jung Won) has worked at an insurance firm for five years, but she spends more than she makes and has racked up credit card debt. Loud-mouthed and rash, she has a pretty immature personality despite her 25 years of age and her life’s greatest goal is to find a handsome, perfect man and live in married bliss. But she suddenly becomes the guardian for her five younger adopted siblings when her parents pass away.

Won Kang Ha (Kim Ji Hoon) is Pal Gang’s co-worker and romantic interest, a sharp insurance company lawyer who was abandoned as a child and has trouble opening up to others – until he meets Pal Gang and her siblings.

Where to Watch

DramaFever

Viki

Trailer

4 Responses to “OKC: Stars Falling From the Sky”

  1. Crazy For Kdrama December 31, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Laugh! Victim/Winner. While I didn’t vote for it, I’m pleased as punch to be watching it. It’s got stuff to love and stuff to snark about!

  2. cherrycordial December 31, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    I’m looking forward to it, too. Lots of fun discussion is just around the corner 🙂

  3. kfangurl January 1, 2013 at 12:15 am #

    I think you girls will have more fun with this one than Operation Proposal! I didn’t love this when I saw it, but I didn’t hate it either. It was a light, fun ride, and I hope you ladies come out of this one much more satisfied! 😉

    • Crazy For Kdrama January 9, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

      I didn’t love it when I first saw it, but after a while, I came to appreciate it more. Then when I did the review for it and watched from beginning to end, I realized how well it was written. Well. Half of it. The other half sucked monkey butt

Leave a Reply

